The Abbeville County School District Board of Trustees is composed of nine members. The Board meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month, except December. All meetings begin at 6:00 p.m. and are held at the District Office located at 400 Greenville Street, Abbeville, unless otherwise advertised. All meetings are open to the public. Agendas are posted on the website or may be obtained from the District Office on Thursday afternoon before the scheduled Board meeting. The Board's primary purpose is to make the policies that govern the district. 

There will not be a June 2018 Board Meeting.  Have a great Summer!


Mr. Brandon Adger

P.O. Box 62
Donalds, SC  29638
Mr. David Brooks

86 Dogwood Lane
Abbeville, SC  29620

Mr. James Mark Peeler

240 S. Main Street

Due West, SC 29639

Area 7



Mr. Marvin Peoples
500 George Alewine Road
Due West, SC 29639

Area 9

Mr. Keith Dunn

823 Martin Road
Honea Path, SC  29654
Mr. Brad Evans

312 Noble Drive

Abbeville, SC  29620

Area 6




Mr. Tim Rhodes

160 Flatwoods Road
Calhoun Falls, SC  29628
Mr. Buster Taylor

631 Mud Creek Road
Calhoun Falls, SC  29628
Area 4
Board Chair
Mr. James B. Tisdale, Jr.

810 Haigler Street
Abbeville, SC  29620
Area 3