Dixie Winners at FBLA Conference

posted Feb 1, 2016, 8:13 AM by ACSD Webmaster   [ updated Feb 1, 2016, 8:14 AM ]
At the Future Business Leaders of America District II Leadership Conference held on Saturday, January 30, at the Dorman High School in Greer, SC, Dixie High School students were the recipients of numerous district awards. 

The following awards were received.  In Agribusiness – 1st - Addie Little, 3rd Samantha Ferguson; Business Calculations – 3rd Wilson Sykes, 5th Billy Mann; Business Communications – 3rd Whitney Poore, 4th Marissa Hines; Business Ethics – 1st - Team of Sara Beth Sears and Haleigh Phillips; Business Law – 3rd Luke Hopkins, 4th Victoria Sears, 5th Emma Iannone; Hospitality Management – 1st Team of Fenn Williamson, Austin Wilson; Insurance & Risk Management – 3rd Lauren Branyon;

Introduction to Business Communications – 1st Kerah Phillips; Introduction to Business Procedures – 2nd Elizabeth Ashley, 3rd Morcedees Hyman; Introduction to Financial Math – 5th Kathryn Ware; Management Decision Making- 1st - Team of Trevor Nickles, Austin Phillips, Christian Rudmann; Person Finance –2nd Austin Spencer;  Public Speaking – 2nd Anna Ellis; Sports & Entertainment Management – 2nd Team of Bryson Glenn, Bradley Nickles, Zach Songtaley, 4th Team of Ashton Johnson, Delanie Laudenbacher, Emilee McKinsey;

All of these FBLA members are eligible to represent Abbeville County and Dixie High School in the State Competitions to be held in Charleston in March.  FBLA-PBL is the largest business career student organization in the world. The high school division has over 215,000 members.  Dixie FBLA advisors are Brian Milford and Beverly Spivey.


Front Row: Whitney Poore, Austin Spencer, Trevor Nickles, Austin Phillips, Morcedees Hyman

2nd Row:  Marisssa Hines, Austin Wilson, Zach Songtaley, Victoria Woodall, Adaja Leverett

3rd Row:  Jenna Drafts, Lauren Branyon, Delanie Laudenbacher, Emilie McKinsey, Kerah Phillips, Elizabeth Nickles

4th Row:  Emma Iannone, , Ashton Johnson, Leigh Snipes, Sara Beth Sears, Ashley Nickles

5th Row:  Hannah Taylor, Ashley Anderson, Addie Little, Kathryn Ware, Savannah Waters, Haleigh Phillips

6th Row:  Wilson Sykes, Luke Hopkins, Bryson Glenn, Bradley Nickles, Billy Mann

7th Row:  Christian Rudmann, Te Campbell, Austin Ware

Participants missing from the photo are Samantha Ferguson, Anna Ellis, Savannah Patrick and Victoria Sears