AHS FBLA Wins Awards at State Leadership Conference

posted Apr 10, 2018, 7:11 AM by ACSD Webmaster   [ updated Apr 10, 2018, 7:12 AM ]
Abbeville High School FBLA wins six awards at State Leadership Conference.  Abbeville High School Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA), in its first year, received six state awards at the 2018 South Carolina FBLA Leadership Conference which was held at the Charleston Convention Center on March 16-17, 2018.    Winners of state competitions were as follows: Benjamin Thomas - Coding and Programming – 1st place Angelina Ellis – Introduction to Business Procedures – 2nd place John Gilchrist - Introduction to Business Procedures – 3rd place Tasia Brown – Help Desk – 3rd place Connor Nickles and Griffin Lewis – Sports and Entertainment Management – 4th place The above students qualified to compete in their event at the National Conference in Baltimore, Maryland this summer.  If you would like to donate or sponsor one of our future leaders, send ​a check to Abbeville High School, 701 Washington Street, Abbeville, SC 29620. Make the check payable to Abbeville High School FBLA.​ ​ ​As a member of FBLA, students are dedicated to become positive leaders in school, in the community, and in their futures.


Pictured left to right (Photo 1): Tasia Brown (senior), Connor Nickles (sophmore), Griffin Lewis (senior), Angelina Ellis (freshmen), and John Gilchrist (freshmen)​

Pictured left to right (Photo 2):
1st row: Jalisa Paul, Ja'Niah Settles, Hana Grace Lewis, Abby Mitchum, and Angelina Ellis
2nd row: Destiny Moore, Ambria Gilliard, Tasia Brown, Anna Brooke Powell
3rd row: Isaish McCier, Jamarius Slappy, and Connor Nickles
4th row: Will Smith and Griffin Lewis
5th row: Devin Bryant, Benjamin Thomas, and John Gilchrist