CTES Students Win National Dr. Seuss Door Contest

posted Apr 24, 2018, 8:04 AM by ACSD Webmaster
Mrs. Lynn Patterson's First Grade Class at Cherokee Trail Elementary School was one of five nationwide winners of the Dr. Seuss Door Contest sponsored by Random House Children's Books Publishing.  Mrs. Pattterson's class decorated their door using this year's theme, "ABC's of Dr. Seuss" in celebration of Dr. Seuss' birthday. The door featured drawings of many of the characters in Dr. Seuss books.  As winners, the class received a set of Dr. Seuss Classics books, the Cat in the Hat's Learning Library books, and a pizza party.

From left to right - First row:  Bryson McClain, Jasmyn Shaffner, Kailyn Tolson. Back row:  Bryan Diebolt, Brantley Burdette, Camdens Wells. Left: Emily Turner, Bayleigh Bagwell, Mrs. Patterson. Right:  Brendan Jackson-Tanner, Noah Rivers, Malachi Bohler