posted Feb 9, 2015, 7:35 AM by ACSD Webmaster   [ updated Feb 9, 2015, 7:36 AM ]

At the Future Business Leaders of America District II Leadership Conference held on Saturday, February 7, at the Westwood High School in Blythewood, SC, Dixie High School students were the recipients of numerous district awards. 


The following awards were received.  In Agribusiness – 1st Jenea Bowen, 2nd Samantha Ferguson; Business Calculations – 3rd Wilson Sykes, 4th Austin Ware; Business Communications – 5th Savannah Spearin; Business Math – 1st Bryson Glenn, 2nd Kathryn Ware; Business Presentation – 1st Team of Sara Beth Sears and Haleigh Phillips; Business Procedures – 1st Jacob Eller; Economics – 4th Lauren Branyon; Introduction to Business – 3rd Whitney Poore; Introduction to Business Communications – 2nd Kerah Phillips, 3rd Marissa Hines, 4th Adaja Leverette; Introduction to Information Technology – 1st Austin Spencer; Management Decision Making- 2nd - Team of Justin Taylor, Fenn Williamson, Austin Wilson; Person Finance – 1st Andrea Poore, 2nd Kollby Taylor, 3rd Derek Graber; Sales Presentation – 3rd Anne Marie Ferguson; Word Processing – 3rd Chelsea Lloyd, 4th Alyssa Ashley


All of these FBLA members are eligible to represent Abbeville County and Dixie High School in the State Competitions to be held in Charleston in March.  FBLA-PBL is the largest business career student organization in the world. The high school division has over 215,000 members.  Dixie FBLA advisors are Brian Milford, Marie Patrick and Beverly Spivey.





Front Row: Austin Wilson, Wilson Sykes, Chelsea Lloyd, Jacob Eller, Jenea Bowen, Haleigh Phillips, Sara Beth Sears

2nd Row: Fenn Williamson, Alyssa Ashley, Lauren Branyon, Andrea Poore, Kathryn Ware, Adaja Leverett, Kerah Phillips, Samantha Ferguson, Bryson Glenn, Savannah Spearin

Back Row: Derek Graber, Justin Taylor, Austin Ware, Marissa Hines, Whitney Poore, Austin Spencer, Anne Marie Ferguson, Kollby Taylor